What's new

Welcome!

Impressions Of A New Player - Please Read and comment

derpyderpz

Reaction score
Impressions of a new player

(yes, I wrote this when Pearl was down and I was bored xD)

Hello Padventures. Some of you know me already, while some of you probably have no clue who I am. My name is Alex, and my character in game is Derpy Derpz. Some of you probably know me as 'that gringo' from spanish chat.

I started playing this game about a month and a half ago now. I have played different iterations of this same idea of game in the past, as well as being an off and on Tibia player from 1999-2015. I have been a guild leader, part of massive wars involving hundreds of people, and I reached level 305 in Tibia. Before getting banned for a week in Padventures, in just over a month I started in Pearl and reached level 126 with 92 catches. I donated a fair amount, as well as having the help of my real life friends Trev and Samm.

My point is - I am experienced in playing these exact kind of games. I understand the complex sociological concepts that MMOs are based on, along with the effect that technical and functional have on the sociology of an MMO community. I think that because I have this unique perspective, I am able to give relevant and accurate feedback regarding Padventures.

Before I get into this - I want to point out the other reason why my feedback may be valuable: I am a NEW player.

As a new player, I can observe that <B>much of the time and resources of the staff is spent on end game content, while there is a dangerously low influx of NEW players to the game</B>. This is a problem, and this kind of stagnation can be the death knell for an MMO that is reaching maturity.