What's new

Welcome!

Shared EXP

waramus2

Reaction score
Hi!
I used to be an active member of the game and the forum many years ago, but then i retired. Some days ago, I started playing again, but this time with a friend. We are having such a good time, but we are kinda frustrated because sharing exp in a party is actually much slower than leveling alone. Are we doing something wrong? Is the system meant to encourage hunting alone? We would like to know suggestions to actually get a benefit of playing together.

Thanks!
:)

Last edited:

rhess

Reaction score
I think he was talking about the "Shared experience" option when you are in a party, which u can enable by ctrl + click on yourself.
I don't remember if it works only for Pokemon experience or if it does for player too, but for pokemons it's really useful.

waramus2

Reaction score
Thanks for the answers!

I meant the "shared experience" option. Sad to read there's no party system implemented. I feel like encouraging cooperative gameplay would be so fun, creating sinergies with support pokemon and prevent repetitiveness. Also, exploring would be more rewarding for new players. I also feel like it's easy to do in code. It's also a good reason to bring some friends to the game! I feel like this is an opportunity to make a suggestion for a party system in PA, where sharing exp gives 0.7 times the exp to a pokemon instead of 0.5 if both have similar levels. What do you think?

Greetings!

L

Lag

I think he was talking about the "Shared experience" option when you are in a party, which u can enable by ctrl + click on yourself.
I don't remember if it works only for Pokemon experience or if it does for player too, but for pokemons it's really useful.